Concealed | Scholastic Canada
Our Books

Concealed

By Christina Diaz Gonzalez   

Scholastic Inc. | ISBN 9781338647204 Hardcover
320 Pages | 5.785" x 8.531" | Ages 8 to 12

Scholastic Inc. | ISBN 9781338647211 Ebook
320 Pages | Ages 8 to 12

"A twisty thrill-ride that will leave you on the edge of your seat!" — Ally Carter, New York Times bestselling author of The Gallagher Girls series

What if you had no name, no past, and no home?

Ivette. Joanna. And now: Katrina

Whatever her name is, it won’t last long. Katrina doesn’t know any of the details about her past, but she does know that she and her parents are part of the Witness Protection Program. Whenever her parents say they have to move on and start over, she takes on a new identity. A new name, a new hair color, a new story.

Until their location leaks and her parents disappear. Forced to embark on a dangerous rescue mission, Katrina and her new friend Parker set out to save her parents—and find out the truth about her secret past and the people that want her family dead.

But every new discovery reveals that Katrina's entire life has been built around secrets covered up with lies and that her parents were actually the ones keeping the biggest secret of all. Katrina must now decide if learning the whole truth is worth the price of losing everything she has ever believed about herself and her family.

Raves & reviews:

Praise for Concealed:

"A masterful adventure with an authentic middle-grade voice about the power of identity and the journey to figure out who you really are." — Alyson Gerber, critically-acclaimed author of Taking Up Space

"A twisty thrill-ride that will leave you on the edge of your seat!" — Ally Carter, New York Times bestselling author of The Gallagher Girls series

"A pitch-perfect, pulse-pounding adventure with unexpected twists." — James Ponti, New York Times bestselling author of City Spies

"An action-adventure perfect for today's middle grade reader: techy, twisty, and smart. It's a book that begs to be read without skipping, because each new page brings reveals that change the entire game. Don't miss this one!" — Jake Burt, award-winning author of Greetings From Witness Protection

"Gripping. Brimming with knotty twists and eccentric turns." — Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Moving Target:

"A grand adventure! The spunky heroine must decipher riddles, follow clues, and make life-or-death decisions. An exciting and entertaining adventure... that will keep readers engaged until the cliffhanger ending and leave them waiting for the next book." — Kirkus Reviews

"Gonzalez has created an action-packed mystery... A cliff-hanger ending will keep readers anxiously awaiting the next installment. Fans of Jude Watson's Loot and Chris Grabenstein's Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library will devour this series opener." — School Library Journal

"Moving Target is a story with so much of what I love: secret history, ancient relics, a breathtaking pace, and characters I can't help but root for." — Matthew J. Kirby, Edgar Award-winning author of Icefall

"Christina Diaz Gonzalez weaves a tight, twisty, heart-in-your-throat adventure that delivers thrill after thrill." — Jude Watson, author of Loot